Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7
Subject Topic: Missing options of WebMail Lite PHP-V.7 Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 26 July 2013 at 7:45am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

I've got 2 questions about AfterLogic WebMail Lite PHP version 7

1. Version 6 supports 2 types of layout

a. side
b. horizontal

Does version 7 support both layouts? How to set horizontal layout in this case? I see no option to switch from one layout to another in admin panel . Should I change the layout through settings.xml then? What <Layout></Layout> value I should use in this case?

2. Version 6 supports "Show Full Headers" option. Does version 7 support this option too? How to see the full headers of sender's email in the latest version?

Regards,


Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 26 July 2013 at 11:34pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

None of these is available in current version of the product, be it Pro or Lite. In v6, interface rendering was rather limited so layout mode was required, while current version is template-driven so it's possible to implement a layout with panes located anywhere you like. As for checking message headers, you can save message as EML file and open it with any text editor/viewer.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 27 July 2013 at 3:49am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

Which template should I edit if I want to add footer to the home page / index page of version 7?

I want to add some texts. Where from should I start?

Regards,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 29 July 2013 at 12:48am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Template file of WebMail login page is templates/views/Login/LoginViewModel.html. Be sure to purge cache upon making changes to have them reflected in the interface.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 29 July 2013 at 8:18am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

The code of LoginViewModel.html is as following:

<div class="login_panel">
     <div class="login_panel_content">
          <div class="header" data-i18n="LOGIN/HEADING" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></div>
          <div class="content clearfix">
               <form class="form fields" action="#/" onsubmit="return false;" data-bind="command: loginCommand">
                    <div class="fieldset">
                         <div class="row email" data-bind="visible: emailVisible, css: {'focused': emailFocus(), 'filled': email().length > 0}">
                              <label for="email" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_EMAIL" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
                              <span class="value">
                                 &n bsp; <input id="email" class="input" type="text" autocomplete="off" data-bind="value: email, hasfocus: emailFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
                              </span>
                         </div>
                         <!--<div class="row login" data-bind="visible: loginVisible, css: {'focused': loginFocus(), 'filled': login().length > 0}">
                              <label for="login" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_LOGIN" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
                              <span>
                                 &n bsp; <input id="login" class="input" type="text" data-bind="value: login, hasfocus: loginFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
                              </span>
                         </div>-->
                         <div class="row password" data-bind="css: {'focused': passwordFocus(), 'filled': password().length > 0}">
                              <label for="password" class="title placeholder" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_PASSWORD" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
                              <span class="value">
                                 &n bsp; <input id="password" class="input" type="password" data-bind="value: password, hasfocus: passwordFocus, valueUpdate: 'afterkeydown'" />
                              </span>
                         </div>
                    </div>
                    <div class="row buttons">
                         <button type="submit" class="button login" data-bind="text: signInButtonText, command: loginCommand"></button>
                    </div>
                    <div class="row signme" data-bind="visible: signMeType() !== Enums.LoginSignMeType.Unuse">
                         <span>
                              <label class="custom_checkbox" data-bind="css: {'checked': signMe}">
                                 &n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
                                 &n bsp; <input id="signme" type="checkbox" data-bind="checked: signMe" />
                              </label>
                              <label class="title" for="signme" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_REMEMBER_ME" data-bind="i18n: 'text'"></label>
                         </span>
                    </div>
               </form>
               <div class="login_description" data-bind="visible: '' !== loginDescription(), html: loginDescription"></div>
               <div class="clear"></div>
               <div class="languages" data-bind="visible: allowLanguages() && viewLanguagesAsDropdown()">
                    <span class="custom_select right" data-bind="dropdown: {}">
                         <span class="name" data-bind="css: currentLanguage">
                              <span class="icon"></span>
                              <span class="text" data-bind="text: currentLanguage"></span>
                         </span>
                         <span class="control">
                              <span class="icon"></span>
                         </span>
                         <span class="dropdown">
                              <span class="dropdown_helper">
                                 &n bsp; <span class="dropdown_arrow"><span></span></span>
                                 &n bsp; <span class="dropdown_content" data-bind="foreach: aLanguages">
                                       &n bsp; <span class="item" data-bind="css: value + ($parent.currentLanguage() === value ? ' selected' : ''), click: function () { $parent.changeLanguage(value); }">
                                            &n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
                                            &n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: name"></span>
                                 &n bsp;      </span>
                                 &n bsp; </span>
                              </span>
                         </span>
                    </span>
               </div>
               <div class="languages demo" data-bind="visible: allowLanguages() && !viewLanguagesAsDropdown()">
                    <div class="title">WebMail in your language</div>
                    <div data-bind="foreach: aLanguages">
                         <span class="item" data-bind="css: value + ($parent.currentLanguage() === value ? ' selected' : ''), click: function () { $parent.changeLanguage(value); }">
                              <span class="item_content">
                                 &n bsp; <span class="icon"></span>
                                 &n bsp; <span class="text" data-bind="text: name"></span>
                              </span>
                         </span>
                    </div>
               </div>
          </div>
     </div>
</div>
<div class="vhelper"></div>

Where exactly I place the footer text in the above code.

Regards,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 29 July 2013 at 9:29pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

Try inserting it, for instance, before last 2 lines:

Code:
<br /><br />YourCompany © 2013
</div>
<div class="vhelper"></div>


--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 30 July 2013 at 8:51am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

I shall try it.

Humbly,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 31 July 2013 at 6:48am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

According to the guideline available at http://www.afterlogic.com/wiki/Handling_WebMail_cache_%28WebMail_Lite_7%29

I have changed the version no. from 7.0.2 to 7.0.3 in order to purge the cache and that works great.

Can I add some urls to the footer in the same way? Can I also use my own style sheet in LoginViewModel.html?

Regards,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 31 July 2013 at 7:43am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Quote:
Can I add some urls to the footer in the same way?


Sure why not, you should be able to use pretty much any HTML tags there.

Quote:
Can I also use my own style sheet in LoginViewModel.html


It might conflict with the existing one, and WebMail uses the same CSS throughout the product. So I'd suggest to tweak the existing CSS file of the default skin.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 31 July 2013 at 7:53am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

Thanks for your guideline.

I got to more problems.

Problem 1:
By default "Remember Me" option is enabled based on the following syntax:


<span>
<label class="custom_checkbox" data-bind="css: {'checked': signMe}">
<span class="icon"></span>
<input id="signme" type="checkbox" data-bind="checked: signMe" />
</label>
<label class="title" for="signme" data-i18n="LOGIN/LABEL_REMEMBER_ME" data-bind="i18n: 'text'">
</label>
</span>


How can I disable it without affecting it's functionality when users check/tick it manually?

Problem 2:

I made the following changes in settings.xml in order to log in to webmail using username only.


<LoginFormType>LoginAtDomain</LoginFormType>
<LoginAtDomainValue>mydomainname.com</LoginAtDomainValue>
<DefaultDomainValue>mydomainname.com</DefaultDomainValue>


but still I'm unable to log in to the webmail with username only. What's going wrong?

Regards,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 01 August 2013 at 1:52am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Quote:
How can I disable it without affecting it's functionality when users check/tick it manually?


Locate the following line in static/js/app.js file:

Code:
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOn);


Replace it with:

Code:
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOff);


This will ensure the checkbox is unticked by default. Alternately, you can remove the checkbox completely:

Code:
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.Unuse);


Quote:
still I'm unable to log in to the webmail with username only. What's going wrong?


This wasn't implemented in v7 yet (and references to such functionality were removed from documentation page), supplying full email address is required.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 01 August 2013 at 7:19am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

According to you suggestion I have changed the code to

     
this.signMeType = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOff);

this.signMe = ko.observable(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOn ===
this.signMeType());

this.signMeType.subscribe(function () {
this.signMe(Enums.LoginSignMeType.DefaultOn === this.signMeType());
}, this);


and it works fine. Is the above change correct?

By the way, is there a way to implement the following settings in current version by adding some additional codes as this is an attractive feature of AfterLogic WebMial?


<LoginFormType>LoginAtDomain</LoginFormType>
<LoginAtDomainValue>mydomainname.com</LoginAtDomainValue>
<DefaultDomainValue>mydomainname.com</DefaultDomainValue>


Humbly,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 01 August 2013 at 10:48pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

Quote:
it works fine. Is the above change correct?


Yes, looks good to me.

Quote:
is there a way to implement the following settings in current version by adding some additional codes as this is an attractive feature of AfterLogic WebMial?


Well yes, this is an opensource product so you're free to add any modifications you require. Just to ensure a complete mutual understanding, this will require quite a lot of knowledge from you, and support on product modification is not something offered for free - except for minor tweaks maybe, which still fall under "gesture of good will" category.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
silentpond
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 March 2013
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 36
Posted: 04 August 2013 at 9:08am | IP Logged Quote silentpond

In fact programming isn't not my profession and I have no scope to take it as a profession in the future.

Website development is my hobby.

However, I understand your limitation.

Regards,
Back to Top View silentpond's Profile Search for other posts by silentpond
 
dialtanacr
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 August 2013
Location: Costa Rica
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 22 August 2013 at 6:56pm | IP Logged Quote dialtanacr

Hi, Igor...

in this post you say ....

"In v6, interface rendering was rather limited so layout mode was required, while current version is template-driven so it's possible to implement a layout with panes located anywhere you like."

but I have not found a way to do it, you can help me ..

thanks
Back to Top View dialtanacr's Profile Search for other posts by dialtanacr
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 22 August 2013 at 10:44pm | IP Logged Quote Igor

Depends on what kind of help you're looking for. If you happen to assume there's a simple setting to tweak somewhere in the code, that's a No. It's about quite a lot of coding, you'll have to modify skins, templates, and maybe JavaScript code as well; just wanted to make sure you understand that.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide