Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7
Subject Topic: login to webmail lite from my website Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
netfantastic
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 February 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 21
Posted: 18 February 2014 at 12:53am | IP Logged Quote netfantastic

hi

i currently have a website that is purely used for clients to collect their wemail www.getmywebmail.co.uk It has an install of webmail lite and nothing else.The VPS has about 30 different domain accounts and each client logs in to collect their email.

At the moment the getmywebmail.co.uk page is just a link from my main site netfantastic.net

is there a simple way that I can have two boxes on my netfantastic.net where a client enters their email address and password and it takes them straight to the inbox instead of having to go to getmywebmail.co.uk and use the standard webmail lite login screen

hope that makes some sense

cheers

paul
Back to Top View netfantastic's Profile Search for other posts by netfantastic
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6044
Posted: 18 February 2014 at 2:35am | IP Logged Quote Igor

That's possible of course, see this documentation page. In the code sample, login credentials are supplied directly while in real-world application that would be something like:

Code:
$sEmail = $_POST["user"];
$sPassword = $_POST["pass"];


in case if login data are submitted through form directly, otherwise you can take data from user's session.

Hope this helps!

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
netfantastic
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 February 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 21
Posted: 18 February 2014 at 5:22am | IP Logged Quote netfantastic

Igor

thanks for your support, how ever though it all looks above my head, I would not know where to start

cheers

paul
Back to Top View netfantastic's Profile Search for other posts by netfantastic
 
netfantastic
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 February 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 21
Posted: 25 February 2014 at 4:33am | IP Logged Quote netfantastic

any update on my last request please ?

thanks

paul
Back to Top View netfantastic's Profile Search for other posts by netfantastic
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6044
Posted: 25 February 2014 at 7:25am | IP Logged Quote Igor

In fact, it's rather simple: let's assume you have HTML form, and user types their email address and password there. Something as straightforward as this:

Code:
<form method="post" action="webmail/integration/login.php">
User: <input type="text" name="user"><br>
Pass: <input type="text" name="pass"><br>
<input type="submit" value="GO"></form>


As you can see, form uses POST method and it points to some login.php file residing in integration dir you create under webmail directory. The script itself is merely a copy of script found here - with one exception. For demonstration purposes, script has credentials hardcoded there:

Code:
$sEmail = 'user@domain.com';
$sPassword = '12345';


while you'll need to use actual data user has entered, so we'll be replacing those two lines with:

Code:
$sEmail = $_POST["user"];
$sPassword = $_POST["pass"];


And that's it!

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
piapoco
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 May 2014
Location: Venezuela
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Posted: 30 May 2014 at 12:36pm | IP Logged Quote piapoco

Hi, Igor. I followed the integration instructions (Feb 25, 2014) and, yes, I can read my mail subject lines but in plain text mode. What I'd like to have is the whole Webmail page, complete with background, menus and all the rest of features displayed when I'm not integrating. What else do I need to do? Thank you!
Back to Top View piapoco's Profile Search for other posts by piapoco
 
piapoco
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 May 2014
Location: Venezuela
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Posted: 30 May 2014 at 3:17pm | IP Logged Quote piapoco

Never mind, Igor. I finally managed to get what I wanted. As usual, a tiny piece of unneeded code.
Back to Top View piapoco's Profile Search for other posts by piapoco
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide