Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7
Subject Topic: Centering custom logo Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
iffa
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 April 2014
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 23 April 2014 at 2:06pm | IP Logged Quote iffa

I've modified the original logo on the login page, however i cannot get it to properly center (it is always off.) - and the "login information" text is on top of the image ( idont want tat to be visible at all)

How do I fix this?
Back to Top View iffa's Profile Search for other posts by iffa
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 24 April 2014 at 12:25am | IP Logged Quote Igor

How exactly did you supply another logo? The recommended approach is to modify the following code in skins/Default/styles.css file:

Code:
.login_panel {
  display: inline-block;
  vertical-align: middle;
  font-size: 9pt;
  width: 280px;
}
.login_panel .header {
  text-indent: 100%;
  white-space: nowrap;
  overflow: hidden;
  height: 95px;
  margin-top: 10px;
  background: url("images/logo.png?7.2.1") no-repeat center top;


You can specify new image URL there, or just replace the image file itself. It should be properly centered regardless of the width, just make sure image width and height are properly assigned there.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 24 April 2014 at 12:42am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Oh wait, I think I see the problem now - it shows up if you modify the logo width rather than width of .login_panel container. Assuming you put a logo of 600x200px size, CSS code should be supplied as follows:

Code:
.login_panel .header {
  text-indent: 100%;
  white-space: nowrap;
  overflow: hidden;
  height: 200px;
  width: 600px;
  margin-top: 10px;
  background: url("images/logo.png?7.2.1") no-repeat center top;
  margin-left: -160px;


Note that last line, margin-left should be set as difference of panel and logo width divided by 2, (280-600)/2 = -160.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
iffa
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 April 2014
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 24 April 2014 at 3:42am | IP Logged Quote iffa

Thank you!
Back to Top View iffa's Profile Search for other posts by iffa
 
iffa
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 April 2014
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 24 April 2014 at 1:17pm | IP Logged Quote iffa

I'm wondering how to change the favicon? I changed the favicon located at the root dir, but it seemed to do nothing.
Back to Top View iffa's Profile Search for other posts by iffa
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 25 April 2014 at 12:30am | IP Logged Quote Igor

Well yes, you need to replace that favicon.ico file in root directory. Be sure to clear web browser cache, pressing F5 / Ctrl-R might be not enough here.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 
bruce
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 April 2015
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Posted: 15 April 2015 at 2:38am | IP Logged Quote bruce

I tried changing the favicon but got a 404 when accessing it at the root directory. The 404 error message said

The requested URL /skins/larry/images/favicon.ico was not found on this server.

Putting the new favicon into this sub directory seems to have worked...

/skins/larry/images/favicon.ico
Back to Top View bruce's Profile Search for other posts by bruce
 
Igor
AfterLogic Support
AfterLogic Support


Joined: 24 June 2008
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6038
Posted: 15 April 2015 at 4:46am | IP Logged Quote Igor

That's strange, I was assuming that favicon.ico file is only present in root directory, and it actually worked for me that way. But it looks like it can also be set on per-skin level, which is a good news for those who utilize different skins for different brands.

--
Regards,
Igor, AfterLogic Support
Back to Top View Igor's Profile Search for other posts by Igor
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide