Search The ForumSearch   RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7

 AfterLogic Forum : AfterLogic WebMail Lite 7
Subject Topic: Logging in through API Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
iSofia
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 May 2014
Location: Singapore
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 35
Posted: 24 May 2014 at 9:48am | IP Logged Quote iSofia

Hello. Hope you could help.

My WebMail is installed in a sub-domain, mail.domain1.com, and it works well. Now, I'm trying to use the example script to log in from an external page, which is located in another sub-domain, mail.domain2.com. So far, I have managed to get the API location, but I'm stuck at the CApi::Location to launch the client after a successful login.

This is the php script which runs in mail.domain2.com:
Code:
<?php

  include_once '/home/sofia/public_html/mail.domain1.com/libraries/afterlogic/api.php';

     if (class_exists('CApi') && CApi::IsValid())
     {
          $sEmail = $_POST['email'];
          $sPassword = $_POST['password'];
          try
          {
               $oApiIntegratorManager = CApi::Manager('integrator');
               $oAccount = $oApiIntegratorManager->LoginToAccount($sEmail, $sPassword);
               if ($oAccount)
               {
                    $oApiIntegratorManager->SetAccountAsLoggedIn($oAccount);
                    //CApi::Location('../');
                    CApi::Location('/home/sofia/public_html/mail.domain1.com');
               }
               else
               {
                    echo $oApiIntegratorManager->GetLastErrorMessage();
               }
          }
          catch (Exception $oException)
          {
               echo $oException->getMessage();
          }
     }
     else
     {
          echo 'WebMail API isn\'t available';
     }

I've even tried to point the CApi::Location to index.php inside mail.domain1.com but to no success. In an older script, I saw that it was pointed to a webmail.php script.

If I revert back to CApi::Location('../'), there are no errors, but nothing is launched.

What am I doing wrong?
Back to Top View iSofia's Profile Search for other posts by iSofia
 
iSofia
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 May 2014
Location: Singapore
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 35
Posted: 01 June 2014 at 5:02am | IP Logged Quote iSofia

I managed to resolve the issue by placing the above login script in the WebMail folder itself, and calling it from the other subdomains through a custom login script, communicating through a cURL broker.

The email ID and password are sent through AJAX via the cURL script, and using the CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER option, even the error messages can be received and displayed by the custom login script.

Back to Top View iSofia's Profile Search for other posts by iSofia
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.9
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide